The National Rockcote Systems Annual Conference Awards 2007 took place in Nelson recently. An exceptionally high level of work was submitted by this years entrants. The task, as always, was difficult for the judges. The following were the winners on the night.

Workmanship Awards –
Colin Chhour – Colin Plastering Ltd, Auckland
Bruce Karton – Karton Brick & Blocklaying Ltd, Timaru 
Kevin McCann – Colormark Ltd, Invercargill
Walter Wilson – Walter Wilson Exterior Plasterers, Christchurch 
Gerry Wynands – Wynands Masonry, Napier 
Steve Hutchinson – Plasta Solutions, Masterton
Keith Whitlow – Plastertech Systems Ltd, Auckland 
Brent Pascoe – Bream Bay Coatings, Whangarei 
Terry Wells – Terry Texture Coatings Ltd, Auckland 

Renovation Award 
Donald Dring – Totara Plastered Coatings, Kapiti Coast 

ECO panel Award 
Glenn Munro – Properly Plastered, Christchurch 

Multi Unit award
Steve Harley – Central Plastering, Palmerston North 

Group Housing Awards
Glen Munro – Properly Plastered, Christchurch
Chris Jordan – Christian Jordan Plasterers Christchurch
Rob Krom – Krom’s Plastering & Tiling, Christchurch
Craig Bishop – The Finishing Company, Ashburton
Al Turner – Al’s Plastering, Blenhiem
Grant Waters – D & G Plasterers, Nelson
Todd Adlam – Precision Plastering, Nelson
Gerry Wynands – Wynands Masonry, Napier
Brent Pascoe – Bream Bay Coatings, Auckland

Commercial Project Award
Greg Flannery – Architectural Plastering Services, Dunedin 

Milano Interior Award
Arnon Langridge – On The Wall Plastering, Kerikeri 

Rockcote Plastering Excellence Award
Craig Sullivan – The Plastering People Ltd, Christchurch
Elvis Williams – Reddwill Plastering Ltd, Wellington 
Greg Flannery – Architectural Plastering Services, Dunedin 
Steve Harley  – Central Plastering Ltd, Palmerston North 
Chris Jordan – Christian Jordan Plasterers Ltd, Christchurch 
Julian Robertson – Get Plastered, Christchurch 
Glenn Munro – Properly Plastered Ltd, Christchurch 
Donald Dring – Totara Plastered Coatings Ltd, Kapiti Coast 

Rockcote Business Achievment Awards
Grant Waters – D & G Plasterers, Nelson 
Murray Reid – Murray Reid Plasterers, Christchurch 
Todd Adlam – Precision Plastering Ltd, Nelson 
Greg Proudfoot – Greg Proudfoot Plastering, Christchurch 

Rockcote House of the Year – Chris Jordan- Christian Jordan Plasterers, Christchurch

Rookie of the Year – Brendan Taylor – Combined Contracting Ltd, Levin

Regional Master Plasterer of the Year – Northern
Damian Hawkes – Creative Textures (NZ) Ltd, Auckland

Regional Master Plasterer of the Year – Central
Gerry Wynands – Wynands Masonry, Napier 

Regional Master Plasterer of the Year – Southern
Glen Munro – Properly Plastered, Christchurch

Rockcote Systems National Plasterer of the Year –
Glen Munro – Properly Plastered, Christchurch